See you after launch!

Rules

Overkill Tournament format

 

Group Stage (April 12 - April 20)

  • 2 groups of 4 divided by region
  • Double round robin (teams play each other twice)
  • Best-of-5 matches
  • Top team from each group will advance to the Playoffs
  • In case of tiebreakers we will use head to head matchup results and map scores

 

Playoffs (Date - TBD)

  • Exact format TBD


 


 

Group stage  schedule

Each Region will be played over 3 days, starting at the same times and following a similar schedule

EU - April 12th, 14th and 20th (CEST - GMT +2)
 

  • 18:00 CEST / 09:00 PDT - Match 1
  • 19:30 CEST / 10:30 PDT- Match 2
  • 21:00 CEST / 12:00 PDT- Match 3
  • 22:30 CEST / 13:30 PDT- Match 4

 

NA - April 13th, 18th and 19th (PDT -  GMT - 7)
 

  • 17:00 PDT / 02:00 CEST - Match 1
  • 18:30 PDT / 03:30 CEST- Match 2
  • 20:00 PDT / 05:00 CEST- Match 3
  • 21:30 PDT / 06:30 CEST- Match 4

 

Main event schedule 

TBD

 


 

Game settings:

  • Server Location: Europe and Americas
  • Game Mode: Custom
  • Custom Game Settings
    • Map Rotation: Single Map
    • Return to Lobby: Payload and Capture Point = After a mirror match ; Control = After a game
    • Disable kill cam: On
    • All other settings as default
  • Map selection for the series is to be done by a map draft on http://owdraft.com
    • Draft tool settings: Starting team = Random
    • Teams take turns banning maps until 5 maps are left (7 for a BO7 series) - the remaining 5 or 7 maps will make
      up the map pool used for the series - teams will then continue banning until there is only 1 map left - that map will be the first one played in the series
      • The team that went second in the drafting process will get to choose the starting side (attack or defense) for the first map
    • For game 2 and onwards the loser of the previous map will choose the next map from the map pool that was 
      determined in the map draft and the winner of the previous map will get to choose the starting side - each 
      map can only be played once in a series

 

Ingame problems and disqualifications:

  • If a player for some reason cannot continue the game, the game may be remade provided that the issue happened before the one minute mark and no objectives were taken.
  • First usage of known exploits or bugs will result in a forfeit of the current game. A second usage of known exploits or bugs will result  in disqualification and potentially bans from participating in further qualifiers and/or GosuGamers affiliated tournaments
  • A formal complaint regarding behaviour and/or bugs needs to occur no more than 15 minutes after the game ended, otherwise the matter will be considered as closed
  • Admins will reserve the right to disqualify a team based on their behaviour at their sole discretion if something noteworthy is brought to their attention

 

Spectating and streaming:

  • All spectators and non-affiliated streams are prohibited

 

Prizes and payments

Any and all tournament rewards and payments are to be awarded after all stages of the tournament are completed and will be handled via Matcherino

 

The above rules are to be seen as a guideline but can be updated by the head admin at any time, to reflect last minute changes or clarifications/modifications as required